MP Jugal Kishore Sharma celebrates Constitution Day with students of GCW Parade

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Uncategorized


JAMMU : Government College for Women, Parade Ground, Jammu, in collaboration with Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan and under the supervision of the Principal of the college, Dr S.P. Sarswat, organized “Remaking of the Constituent assembly 1946”, to commemorate National Constitution Day.

Jugal Kishore Sharma, Member of Parliament (Loksabha) graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.

The event started with a formal welcome address by Kashvi of semester 1st.

The proceedings of the event were then taken over by Simran Sharma and Tavleen Kour who acted as the speakers of the event and introduced the characters of the participants, the first scene, which was the Cabinet Mission, started in which Sobia Zahir acted as Stafford Cripps, Sandhia Badhwaj as Pethick Lawrence, Mavi Sapolia as A.V. Alexander, Ms Simran Sharma as Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, Shreya as Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Ameesha Gupta as Mohd. Jinnah, Shruti Khanna as Hamidullah Khan, Tarandeep Kour as Liakat Ali Khan, Laiza as Abdul Ghaffar Khan and Ms Mir as Maulana Abul Kalam Azad.

Mitu who played the role of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar along with other participants reenacted the role of Drafting Committee. Jougal Kishore Sharma, was then invited on the stage to recite the preamble of India and to acquaint the participants with the importance of National Constitution Day.

In his speech, he appreciated the organizers as well as the students who participated in the event.

The Principal of the college, Dr. S.P Sarswat, also thanked the Chief Guest for taking time from his busy schedule to attend the occasion. He also appreciated the participants for their commendable performance.

Prof. Neena Kumari, Head, Department of Political Science was then called on the stage to recite the Fundamental rights of India, which everyone followed word by word. The event concluded with the recitation of the National Anthem and a program ended with a formal vote of thanks presented by Dr. Pervaiz Ahmed, NSS Programme Officer.